Cody Middle School eighth-grader Rodrigo Garcia gestures for silence while pretending to walk back to his seat with a cookie he took from a jar as children auditioning for the Missoula Children’s Theatre production of “Blackbeard the Pirate” work on their backstage quiet skills Monday in the commons area at CMS. Garcia plays a pirate in the production that will be Saturday, Feb. 1, at Wynona Thompson Auditorium.

“Blackbeard the Pirate” will be performed at 3 p.m. and 5:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 1, at Wynona Thompson Auditorium.

The production is part of Missoula Children’s Theatre’s international touring project and is presented by the Park County Arts Council.

Tickets are $10 for a family of any number and $3 for an individual and are available at the door.

For more information, call Sophie Broussard, 250-1118.

The Missoula Children’s Theatre residency in Cody also is supported by the Gilly Fales Memorial Foundation for the Arts.

MCT production features many local children

PLOT: A lazy day at the beach quickly turns into mystery and adventure when the search for Blackbeard’s treasure begins. Past and present tales lead to a search of untold riches.

CAST: Blackbeard: Bethany Good, Bluebeard: Steffy George, Redbeard: Rodrigo Garcia, Greybeard: Emma Heydenberk, Yellowbeard: Cheyanne Higgs, Peachfuzz: Matthew Dimsey.

Beach Bums: Kinley Bollinger, Tabbitha Cline, Elijah Pryor, Trisha Tamblyn, Jessica Wiegand, Sundre Winslow.

Crabs: Anastasia Struemke, Nathan Power, Kyla Owen, Jake Sandvik, Emma Enochs, Zoe Kyner.

Crocodiles: Sierra Simmons, Trey Thomasson.

Sailors: Hayley Pearson-Horner, Sara Murray, Parker Laing, Tayleigh Hopkin, Emily Hill, Daniel Hill, Aiden Hartwig, Maddox Growney, Justin Wiegand, Zoe Eakins.

Mermaids: Samantha Strunke, Emily Morris, Madison Christler, Ada Nelson, Molly Hays, Sarah Cook, Hayden Bosshardt, Grace Bales, Gillian Growney, Rachel Bruce.

Seaweed Creatures: Taylor Morris, Jillian Eakins, Alessandra Broussard, Lyla Besaw, Madeline Lee.

Parrots: Callie Bales, Cambria Stephenson, Madeline Weed, Ellie Talich, Aiden Power, Dylan Power, Matthew Patterson, Lily O’Connell, Asher Black, Jarrett Christler, Bradley McKenzie, Bryson Laing, Carter Gail, Elijah Cook, Erica Mayhugh.

Assistant Directors: Amalie Beachler , Mick Winslow, Emma Cook, Liberty Laing.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.